courtlosa.blogg.se

Discount tire shelby township
Discount tire shelby township








That ended up raising the price 40+ dollars. Once I got here I was told that quote was for just putting the aftermarket rims on new tires and not the stock rims back on the old tires. (Take aftermarket rims off old tire and take stock rim off new tire and swap) They gave me a price of 106 dollars which sounded good. I called up asking to see how much it was going to cost to get a set of rims from my old set of tires mounted on my new set of tires. Even though this was a frustrating experience for me, I must say that the employees at discount tire in Shelby Twp, Fred, Jim, and Rob, were all very polite and professional and that in the end my tire issue was resolved to my satisfaction. I am even happier to report that the new tires corrected the pull to the left completely. Im happy to report that after several months of negotiating with discount tire and Pirelli, that I now have 4 new tires that were installed at no additional cost to me. It was a long and frustrating experience dealing with Pirelli, but they eventually did the right thing and agreed to take all 4 tires back and reimburse discount tire completely. I decided to contact Pirelli Tire in Georgia in an effort to get some help. I left the store without making a decision on the 300.00 increase. Discount tire agreed to take my tires back, but stated that they would prorate the tires due to them now having 7000 miles and that it would cost me an additional 300.00. I went back to discount tire and showed them both alignment specs. I took it to another repair shop who confirmed that the alignment was fine. I took the car to the dealer where I bought it and they checked the alignment and told me that the car was in alignment and that no adjustments were needed. Took it back a third time and was told that I obviously had an alignment issue. The car continued to pull to the left so I took it back and they moved the tires around in an attempt to stop the pull to the left. I took the car back to the Shelby Twp discount tire location and they remounted and balanced the left front tire.

discount tire shelby township

My last purchase was in July 2015 for a set of 4 Pirelli P7s.Īpprox 4 months later I began getting a pull to the left which increased as the of speed of the vehicle increased. Ive purchased 5 sets of tires from Discount Tire and have always had a decent experience.










Discount tire shelby township